Pioneer Woman’s Pear Crisp

The Pioneer Woman has lots of yummy recipes. One I couldn’t wait to try was her Pear Crisp with Vanilla Ice Cream.

Pear, yes.
Crisp, yes.
Ice cream, yes please. It had to be good.

As expected, it was total yum!

Here’s the recipe, and here are my pictures:


First, I started with 4 pears.

See the rest after the jump —


I peeled the pears and cut them in half.


Using my tbspn measurer, instead of a spoon, I scooped out the hard core and seeds.


I then sliced and diced the pears.


And covered the pears in sugar. Sprinkled salt and mixed it up. In ramicans, rather than a big dish, I poured the pears in.


I then combined flour, sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon.


Setting the flour mixture aside, I chopped and chopped and chopped pecans till fine.


Then, I added the pecans to the flour mixture. And, added melted butter. Mixed it until crumbly. I then topped the pears with the crumbly mixture.


Popped the pears in oven at 350 for 30 minutes. Pulled out and topped with ice cream.

As the pears cooked they formed a juicy, mushy, sweet goodness. When mixed with the ice cream, it was pure delight! Two thumbs up Pioneer Woman!!

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

